The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
CM15A & CM19A Interface Done

 
Reply to topic    The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index » Plug-Ins View previous topic
View next topic
CM15A & CM19A Interface Done
Author Message
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post CM15A & CM19A Interface Done Reply with quote
Both the CM15A and CM19A are controlled by the ActiveHome SDK. I completed a new client based on the ActiveHome SDK, so now all X10 Interfaces are covered.

These is be buggy as my useage and testing was minimal, but they are easy apps to work on and I promise to quickly hammer out any bugs users find.

This app is in VB6, but would be easy enough to release in .NET also.

Vaughn

_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Sun Jan 11, 2009 8:02 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ITguy



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Jamestown, NC

Post Reply with quote
Hi Vaughn,

I can't find the CM15A app in Vers. 0.0.9.0! Apps for CM11A and CM17A are in the vcrib folder, but no CM15A! Is it supported in 0.0.9.0?

Thanks!

_________________
ITguy
Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:06 am View user's profile Send private message
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post Reply with quote
The CM15A should work in 0090, I just overlooked it in the build. I just recompiled it and am attaching it to this post. Let me know if you have any trouble with it.

Vaughn



vCM15A.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  vCM15A.rar
 Filesize:  27.25 KB
 Downloaded:  2097 Time(s)


_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:43 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ITguy



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 13
Location: Jamestown, NC

Post Reply with quote
Hi Vaughn,

That worked like a charm. At first, it errored out with "unable to find Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.dll, but I had a copy of that, so just copied it into the vcrib folder. Worked fine then.

Thanks!

ITguy

_________________
ITguy
Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:44 pm View user's profile Send private message
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post Reply with quote
OK, I was not sure if you could do that. I was saying you had to install the ActiveHome SDK, but if I can just include the DLL, I will do that in the future.

Vaughn

_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:32 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Art



Joined: 28 Jun 2009
Posts: 20

Post Reply with quote
Vaughn,

I likewise located a copy and put it in the vCrib directory.
Commands issued through my CM15a worked fine.

NOTE:
copies of the above mentioned file in question can be found in the
directories of wgjohns BVC (Bill's Voice Commander) and Tuicemen's
X10 Dispatcher /NOTE:

I am, however, unable to get voice recognition or speech to work.


thoughts? Thanks!
Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:52 pm View user's profile Send private message
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post Reply with quote
both apps need Microsoft's SAPI 5.1 Speech SDK. If that is setup, you should be able to go into the speaker app and just type something in the lower right text box and it will speak it. As for VR, run VR.exe, click load grammer, select the grammer.xml file in your vcrib directory, then click start recognition. After that you should be able to say things and it should show you what it hears in the VR app.

If you are still having problems, lets us know in a bit more detail what is not behaving right and we will advise you some more.

Vaughn

_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:11 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ad8mustanggt



Joined: 22 Jan 2010
Posts: 4

Post Reply with quote
I'm new to HA and vCrib so I'm going through a somewhat large learning curve right now... I have a CM15a that I am trying to get working with vCrib but everytime I launch the vCM15A.exe app, I get the following. Anyone have any ideas?

Quote:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80040154): Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {001000AF-2DEF-0208-10B6-DC5BA692C858} failed due to the following error: 80040154.
at vCM15A.CM15A.Form1_Load(Object eventSender, EventArgs eventArgs)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3603 (GDR.050727-3600)
CodeBase: file:///c:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
vCM15A
Assembly Version: 0.8.3634.20968
Win32 Version: 0.8.3634.20968
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/vCrib/vCM15A.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
vCribAPI
Assembly Version: 1.0.3580.35274
Win32 Version: 1.0.3580.35274
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/vCrib/vCribAPI.DLL
----------------------------------------
Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/vCrib/Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.DLL
----------------------------------------
MySql.Data
Assembly Version: 5.2.6.0
Win32 Version: 5.2.6.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/vCrib/MySql.Data.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_32/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Transactions
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_32/System.Transactions/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Transactions.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3082 (QFE.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.EnterpriseServices
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_32/System.EnterpriseServices/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.EnterpriseServices.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system>
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.





I would also like to extend a big thanks to everyone that has worked on vCrib... I almost abandoned the idea of HA due to the cost involved but this is looking to be one amazing piece of software!
Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:16 pm View user's profile Send private message
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post Reply with quote
Sorry, there is a DLL needed by these apps. I attached it elsewhere, but I will include it here also.

Just unzip this in your vcrib directory.

Vaughn



Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.zip
 Description:
needed DLL

Download
 Filename:  Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.zip
 Filesize:  3.45 KB
 Downloaded:  2029 Time(s)


_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:20 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pilotedge



Joined: 19 May 2010
Posts: 6

Post Reply with quote
Vaughn very kindly updated this plugin yesterday so it now updates device status properly, so i thought I'd post it up here.

Works great for me, although I have to have the Activehome SDK rather than just the dll file installed to get it to work



vCM15A.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  vCM15A.rar
 Filesize:  27.66 KB
 Downloaded:  1919 Time(s)

Sun May 30, 2010 7:32 am View user's profile Send private message
kilo



Joined: 31 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

Post CM19A Reply with quote
I found the CM15A plug-in that was uploaded here but where is the CM19A plug-in?

Thanks

Kilo
Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:57 pm View user's profile Send private message
kilo



Joined: 31 Jul 2010
Posts: 3

Post Reply with quote
Never mind. I just noticed that the CM15A plug-in works with the CM19A device. My bad. Now to figure everything else out since I'm new to this software.
Keep it up. Its cool
Sat Jul 31, 2010 4:10 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index » Plug-Ins All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.