The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Adding a location map

Reply to topic    The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index » Virtual Crib general discussion View previous topic
View next topic
Adding a location map
Onethingafteranother

Post Adding a location map Reply with quote
I am new to vCrub so in need of a push to get me started. If I can learn only one thing to do on vCrib correctly then I can only continue to learn more.

At the moment I am looking at a top of screen, full of tabs and they all refuse to let me use them. My fault, not theres.

How do I add a map of a location. I have created a very basic .jpg and once I get the hang of vCrib I will create something better.
Sat Feb 14, 2009 1:15 pm View user's profile Send private message
CribKeeper
Site Admin

Post Reply with quote
Maps are adding from the Map tab. If it is not letting you change tabs, that is becuase of security. It should be disabled by default. The Main tab has a login box for when security is enabled. To the right of the username and password is the security level of the user logged in. It should say Admin or Login, etc.

If it says admin, you should be able to use all tabs. If it says login, you can try the default account which is "Master" with a blank password.

BTW, if you want a super boost, I can set you up via LogMeIn.com or any other remote client you like.

Vaughn

Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:15 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CribKeeper
Site Admin

Post Reply with quote
Also, go ahead and ping me in IM and say hi. VaughnRupp at either Windows Live or Yahoo IM clients. No point in waiting for me to check the Forums when you need help.