The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
DONE 0062: Admin.exe - Action Clone

 
Reply to topic    The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index » Feature Requests View previous topic
View next topic
DONE 0062: Admin.exe - Action Clone
Author Message
Humanzee



Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 519
Location: Seattle, WA

Post DONE 0062: Admin.exe - Action Clone Reply with quote
Vaughn,
We talked about this at one point. A way to quckly copy all the triggers and commands of an action.

Say I have an action called "Family Room Lights - Evening" that turns on my family room lights 100% bright between Sunset and 10:pm but after 10 I only want them to come on at 50% brightness. If I could clone the "Family Room Lights - Evening" command all I would need to change for the new "night time" action would be the time range trigger and the ON level via an update.

I guess the only thing that would need to be decided would be the new name convention for the cloned command.

"CommandName Clone 1"
"CommandName Clone 2"
"CommandName Copy 1"
"CommandName Copy 2"
Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:31 pm View user's profile Send private message
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post Reply with quote
Added to the master list.

_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Mon Sep 17, 2007 9:55 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CribKeeper
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 653
Location: Overland Park, KS

Post Reply with quote
I knocked this one out for ya in version 0062 of Admin.exe


There is a copy button on the Action tab now. So select the Action you want to copy in the grid, click the copy button. A window will open and ask you for the name of the new action, then when you click ok, it will create the new action and copy all of the settings from the old action to it.

Vaughn

_________________
the Crib Keeper
www.vcrib.com
Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:49 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Humanzee



Joined: 22 Aug 2007
Posts: 519
Location: Seattle, WA

Post Reply with quote
sweet, this will be good for people configuring their installations for the first time.

_________________
vCrib Tester #1, Forum moderator, using INSTEON devices, X10 sensors and remotes via W800RF, All doors are wired with contact closures.
vCrib Wiki
Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:08 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    The Virtual Crib - Home Automation Software Forum Index » Feature Requests All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.